Osimhen, Salah makes final 10 man shortlist for CAF Men’s Player of the Year 2023

CAF reveals final shortlist for the Men’s Player of the Year 2023


In an official announcement the football governing body for Africa CAF has announced the finalist for the Men’s Player of the Year 2023 award.

The announcement which was done, on Friday, November 17, 2023, saw players who were actively involved in their different sides for both club and country get the much-needed recognition they deserve.

The initial list consisted of over 30 African players and as the award ceremony draws closer the final shortlist based on votes and individual achievements were confirmed.

Here are the 10 finalists below:

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria and Al Ahli)

Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Cameroon and SSC Napoli)

Vincent Aboubakar (Cameroon and Besiktas)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt and Liverpool)

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco and Paris Saint-Germain)

Sofyan Amrabat (Morocco and Manchester United)

Yassine Bounou (Morocco and Al Hilal)

Youssef En-Nesyri (Morocco and Sevilla)

Victor Osimhen (Nigeria and SSC Napoli)

Sadio Mane (Senegal and Al Nassr)

When is the CAF Awards 2023?
The CAF Awards Gala 2023 is scheduled to take place on December 11, 2023 in Marrakech, Morocco.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *